Good Health in New Year

Mostly the foremost resolutions made by people on New Year are health related. The top resolutions being about hitting the gym regularly, quitting habits like smoking or alcohol, dieting regularly and more. Health has different meanings for each individual… for youngsters it could mean a lean body, having muscles etc. For the middle aged, it would mean being more fit or agile for work and overcoming laziness or mental lethargy. In old age, people want that their body is constantly exercised to avoid hardening of bones and joints and to keep cholesterol and other diseases at bay.

For this I find that 2 things are most important… One is what are you in taking and second is what you are thinking.

Do you know that most of the food you eat every day is dead and lifeless? Instead of giving energy, it is taking away energy from you. Do you see yourself wanting to doze off after a meal? That shows that your food is dead. Chapati, the most staple diet of most Indians is dead food. The wheat that is used for making chapati is grinded several days ago and thus loses all prana. Know that after grinding, it survives for only up to 4-5 days. The same grinded flour is used for preparing grinded or baked cereals like corn flakes, muesli etc. Frozen foods like meats have nothing to offer you. Vegetables/ dal/rice that have been cooked more than 7 hours ago have got no prana to offer you. Only wholegrain freshly cooked food and fresh vegetables and fruits give you energy in the body.

Second are your thoughts. Negative thoughts like fear, victimization, low self-esteem, guilt, discontentment, anger etc. drain away your vital energy and block your chakras.

New Year is round the corner so let us ensure that we achieve good health, empowerment, success and wellbeing by simply working towards balancing and unblocking our blocked chakras. Yes, you read that right! You can achieve the above if your 7 primary Chakras are balanced. The fastest and easiest way to balance and unblock these Chakras is through usage of various Rudraksha beads, Gemstones or their combinations as per Rudraksha Ratna Science Therapy (RRST). Other methods include Chakra Meditation, Yoga and more. Let us now get acquainted with the seven chakras:

Muladhara Chakra (Root Chakra):
The Muladhara, also known as the “root” or “foundation” chakra is the first chakra, located near the end of the spinal column. It governs the skeletal system, pelvis, hip, legs and the excretory system. If the Root chakra is weak the person has weak physical structure, and has bones and weight issues. Whereas, a person with a balanced Muladhara Chakra has is blessed with a healthy physique. In order to know more you can visit .

Swadhisthana Chakra (Sacral Chakra):
The Swadhisthana chakra is the second chakra which is located at the lower belly about 2 inches below the Navel. This chakra controls the sexual organs, and exhibits creativity, compassion, sensuality, and joy. A balanced Swadhisthana Chakra can give the energy of money, strengthen relationships and demonstrates creativity. While a blocked Sacral Chakra produce lower back issues and grips one with the fear of the unknown and insecurity. Know more

Manipura Chakra (Naval Chakra):
The Manipura Chakra is also known as the Navel Chakra and is the third chakra. It is located at the spine with its activation point is located directly on the navel. A balanced Manipura Chakra exhibits valour and firm opinion along the lines of high self-respect. It offers sense of power, makes one efficient, spontaneous and a natural leader. It also develops high respect for self and others. An imbalanced Manipura demonstrates short temper, being withdrawn and self-centred to an extent. Diseases like weight problems, gastric ulcers, diabetes etc. are associated with this Chakra. Check out for more information

Anahata Chakra (Heart Chakra):
Anahata Chakra also known as the Heart Chakra is the fourth Chakra which is located at the centre of the chest. The Heart chakra is associated with the emotional zone. A balanced heart chakra demonstrates feeling of compassion, love, generosity, and devotion. Whereas, a blocked Heart Chakra develops feelings of hate, despair, anger, mistrust and envy. On the physical front, such people also maintain a very good immune system. Click to know more

Vishuddha Chakra (Throat Chakra):
The fifth chakra in our body is the Vishuddha chakra or Throat Chakra which is located at throat region. This chakra is related with both hearing and listening. An open Vishuddha Chakra demonstrates fine communication skills, power of self-expression and right discernment. A blocked Vishuddha Chakra results in thyroid disorders and immunity disorders. In order to know more visit

Ajna Chakra (Third eye Chakra):
The Ajna Chakra is also known as the Third Eye Chakra and is the sixth chakra. Ajna is the Sanskrit word which means ‘perception’, and to ‘become aware of’ and ‘control’. This chakra is associated with the power of thought, imagination and abstract ideas and controls the entire personality of an individual. A balanced Ajna Chakra demonstrates clarity of judgment, charisma, calm mind and intuitive brilliance. Whereas, blockage of this Chakra can lead to aggression and stubbornness and physical ailments like headache and sinus. For more information click

Sahasrara Chakra (Crown Chakra):
The Sahasrara Chakra is also known as the Crown Chakra. This chakra is located at the crown of the head. It helps an individual to tune with the highest form of Consciousness and is the centre of Divinity in a man. A balanced Crown Chakra displays gratitude, contentment, pure consciousness and self- knowledge. A blocked Sahasrara Chakra manifests negative thoughts which arise due to lack of direction and feelings of discontentment. Imbalance of this chakra can also lead to brain disorders like epilepsy, migraine, schizophrenia, amnesia, and issues of the nervous system. Click to know more

My Consultation


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

We use cookies to give you the best experience. Cookie Policy