Ashadha Gupt Navratri Dusmahavidya Mahapuja

  1. Home
  2. /
  3. Ashadha Gupt Navratri Dusmahavidya...

Ashadha Gupt Navratri 2023 starts on June 19th, Monday and ends on June 28, Wednesday. During the ancient Vedic age, this Gupt Navratri was only known to few accomplished ‘Sadhaks’ or Sages. It is believed that by performing ‘Tantric Sadhana’ of Goddess Durga during this period will enhance the power of their Sadhanas and Mantras and give them Siddhis. During this period, Tantric puja is done to invoke The Dus Mahavidya who blesse the devotees with Spiritual upliftment, Material wealth, Supreme powers and Success.

The worship of Dus Mahavidya provides bhoga (fulfilment of materialistic desires) and moksha (spiritual liberation). The Ten Mahavidyas are known as Wisdom Goddesses. The “Brihat Dharma Purana” describes how the 10 forms of Goddess appeared when Lord Shiva stopped Sati from attending Yajna organised by her father Daksha Prajapati. Her anger transformed her into a terrible presence of Kali who then multiplied in ten directions who then subdued Shiva’s resistance and thus Sati proceeded to attend the sacrifice ritual.Each of the Devi’s manifested forms stands for essential truths that must be awakened within in order to harness the Shiva within. They represent distinct aspects of divinity intent on guiding the spiritual seeker toward liberation.

These Goddesses are:


1. Goddess Mahakali – She is devourer of time, Goddess of death and destruction, but for Her devotees She is the supreme protector and a kind mother. She is primarily worshipped for power, removal of all miseries and negativity, prosperity, occult powers and spiritual progress.


2. Goddess Tara – She is the goddess who saved Mahadev from the dangerous poison – Halahal. She is also said to be the creator of the sun. She is the savior who blesses Her devotees with strengths to tide over troubles and turmoil.


3. Goddess Shodashi or Lalita Tripura Sundari – She is regarded as the most beautiful in the three worlds and the one Who symbolizes 16 types of desires and is worshipped for beauty, wealth, pleasures, debt relief, harmony between couples, growth and more.


4. Goddess Bhuvaneshwari Devi – Goddess Bhuvaneshwari Devi is the goddess who is the creator of all planets and all the worlds. It is believed even a person with all odds against him, Planetary or otherwise can gain prosperity through worshipping Goddess Bhuvaneshwari.


5. Goddess Bhairavi – She is a warrior Goddess and consort of Lord Bhairav or Dakshina Murti and is worshipped for removal of ignorance, troubles, miseries, sorrows.


6. Goddess Chinnamasta or Chinnamastika – She is the fierce aspect of Goddess Shakti and symbolizes that She is both the giver and taker of life. She symbolizes self-sacrifice and the fact that She quenches the thirst of all knowledge.


7. Goddess Dhumavati – She depicts the negative aspects such as imperfections, miseries, hardship, sorrows and frustration and teaches one to look beyond the illusions or maya and seek the real truth.


8. Goddess Bagalamukhi – She is primarily worshiped for victory over enemies and also for protection against diseases, ailments, accidents, enemies and all negative energies.


9. Goddess Matangi – She is the tantric form of Goddess Saraswati and is the provider of deep and hidden knowledge. She is the ruling Deity of speech, music, learning art and creativity.


10. Goddess Kamala – She is the Goddess of wealth, prosperity and beauty and is regarded as the tantric form of Goddess Laxmi.

The worship of Dasmahavidya provides bhoga (fulfillment of materialistic desires) and moksha (spiritual liberation).


Benefits of Das Mahavidya Puja:

  • For protection and relief from diseases
  • For health, wealth, luck and prosperity
  • For self-confidence, power and courage
  • For growth of spiritual consciousness
  • For divine grace and blessings of the Dus Mahavidyas


Das Mahavidya Puja service includes: Kalash Sthapana, Panchang Sthapana(Gauri Ganesh, Punyavachan, Shodash Matrika, Navgraha, Sarvotabhadra), 64 yogini Pujan, Shetrapal Pujan, Swasti Vachan, Sankalpa, Ganesh Pujan and Abhishek, Navgraha Pujan and 108 chants of each planetary mantra, Invocation and worship of major Gods and Goddesses, Das Mahavidya abhishek and Pujan, Chandi path, Mantra Japa of specific Goddess of that day 5100 times, Kavach and Strotra recitation of specific day Goddess, Homa, Arti and Pushanjali


Das Mahavidya Puja Mantra:


Goddess Mahakali –  ऊँ क्रीं कालिके स्वाहा  Om Kreem Kalike Svaha॥

Goddess Tara – ॐ ह्रीं स्त्रीं हुं फट् Om Hreem Treem Hum Phat॥ 

Goddess Shodashi or Lalita Tripura Sundari – क ए ई ल ह्रीं ह स क ह ल ह्रीं स क ह ल ह्रीं Ka E I La Hreem Ha Sa Ka Ha La Hreem Sa Ka La Hreem ॥ 

Goddess Bhuvaneshwari – ॐ ह्रीं श्रीं क्लीं ऐं सौंः क्लीं हूं ह्रीं ह्रीं भुवनेश्वर्यै नमः॥ Om Hreem Shreem Kleem Aim Sauh Hreem Hum Hreem Hreem Bhuvaneshvaryai Namah ॥

Goddess Bhairavi –ॐ ह्रीं भैरवी कलौं ह्रीं स्वाहा Om Hreem Bhairavi Kalaum Hreem Svaha॥

Goddess Chinnamasta – श्रीं ह्रीं क्लीं ऐं वज्र वैरोचनीयै हूं हूं फट् स्वाहा Shreem Kleem Hreem Aim Vajra Vairochneye Hoom Hoom Phat Swaha॥

Goddess Dhumavati – ॐ धूं धूं धूमावती देव्यै स्वाहा Om Dhoom Dhoom Dhumavati Swaha॥ 

Goddess Bagalamukhi – ॐ ह्लीं बगलामुखि सर्वदुष्टानां वाचं मुखं पदं स्तम्भय जिह्वां कीलय बुद्धिं विनाशय ह्लीं ॐ स्वाहा Om Hreem Baglamukhi Sarv Dushtanaam Vaacham Mukham Padam Stambhya Jivhaam Keelya, Buddhim Vinaashya Hlreem Aum Swaaha॥

Goddess Matangi – ॐ ह्रीं ऐं भगवती मतंगेश्वरी श्रीं स्वाहा Om Hreem Aim Bhagawati Matangeshwari Shreem Swaha॥ 

Goddess Kamala – ॐ नमः कमलवासिन्यै स्वाहा Om Namah Kamalvasinye Swaha ॥


Number of Priests: 9


You can mention which Goddess Mahapuja you can want to participate at checkout:

Kali (19th June),
Tara (20th June),
Tripura Sundari (21st June),
Bhuvaneshvari(22nd June),
Bhairavi (23rd June),
Chhinnamasta (24th June),
Dhumavati (25th June),
Bagalamukhi (26th June),
Matangi (27th June) and
Kamala (28th June).


A short Video of the Sankalpa, multiple videos of the puja, mantra chanting and homa would be sent to you along with the photographs of the Puja ritual. Please provide your whatsapp number if possible for easy coordination.


Rudra Centre priests will perform Puja as per Vedic rituals based on birth details. Please mention your name, birth details or gotra and parents name and your Sankalpa (intention) at checkout. This is group puja along with other yajaman (you may do puja on individual name or include your near and dear ones in the puja). You can watch the puja via Live streaming whose link we would send to you before the start of the puja. Videos and pictures would be shared with you while the puja is live. Please share your WhatsApp number with us for easy coordination.

We use cookies to give you the best experience. Cookie Policy